experience pain. . .

12 01 2009

In college, my lovelife was different. If I seldom had suitors before, I then had more of them that time. They came from different departments. There were some from the Engineering departments, others were from Architecture but most of them came from the Marine Dept. I don’t know why but marines have different impact on me so they were the ones I usually entertain. I want this part of my story to be as brief as possible so I’m gonna summarize this the best as I can.

I had my first boyfriend in the second semester of my first year in college. Benedict was courting the same time as J.A. was. J.A. was CoE student and Benedict was in MarE and I liked the latter more. I always think marines have unique appeal to me. I answered him in November and I was happy then to have my first boyfriend but I think I did poor. I mean, I don’t know how to be a ‘good’ girlfriend. I seldom text him. I didn’t even notice that he’s always waiting for me after classes and I don’t approach him if I see him. You think that’s good? Of course not! Our relationship did not work out. Until I caught him having another girl and we decided to separate. My second relationship was then in February, 2007. It was Valentine’s day when I answered J.R. who is one of my friends from a huge group of marine students. I know we feel true for each other but still it didn’t worked out so we broke up a week before our first monthsary. But I became closer to the group. We still hang out together and organized huge bonding events. The third one was in April of the same year, Roz courted me and I think I answered him just a week later but since that was vacation and not serious to look, we didn’t last as well. I was so hurt from the consecutive failures of my past relationships so I decided to take a rest. I told myself I was doing fine before all those guys came to my life so I think I still can do without them. Even if Roz and I didn’t have communication anymore, we didn’t have a clean and formal break-up so I considered I’m still committed to him ’cause the last time I’m with him I’m sure we’re okay…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

